Annual Leaders of Today, Leaders of Tomorrow Dinner: Thursday, May 16, 2019

Posted on 01/25/19 on Julie Carafelli, Program Manager

Tickets available!

Thursday, May 16, 2019
UCLA Covel Commons Grand Horizon Ballroom
5:00 PM - VIP Reception
6:00 PM - General Reception
7:30 PM - Dinner and Program

Please join us to celebrate John Baackes, Caitlin Beck Stella, Thomas D. Gordon, and the graduating classes of the MPH, EMPH, MS, and PhD programs in Health Policy and Management.


Leader of Today Awardee

John Baackes
Chief Executive Officer, LA Care Health Plan

Ira Alpert Awardee

Caitlin Beck Stella
Chief Executive Officer, Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital

Lifetime Achievement Awardee

Thomas D. Gordon
Chairman of the Board, DSL Construction, Inc.
Co-Trustee, Don S. Levin Trust
Consultant to the President, Cedars-Sinai Health System
Former CEO, Cedars-Sinai Medical Network

Ticket sales are open! Click HERE for Tickets, Sponsorship Packages, and/or Tributes. All proceeds support student scholarships & career development activities.

If you are unable to attend, please consider sponsoring a student ticket or making a donation.

If you prefer to pay by check, please print the completed page from the link above and mail with a check made payable to The UCLA Foundation to:
HPMAA Dinner 2019
Office of Development & Alumni Affairs
UCLA Fielding School of Public Health
Box 951772, Rm 16-080 CHS
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1772

Please email tributes (a minimum of 300dpi @ 100%) HERE. The copy deadline is Friday, April 26, 2019.
Please note, we have gone green and no paper invitations will be sent.

Thank you for your generosity and support!
We look forward to sharing a wonderful evening with you!
For all dinner-related inquiries, please email
To learn more about UCLA HPMAA, please visit