Executive HPM Faculty Directory

Executive HPM draws on the distinguished faculty, programs and academics of the nationally renowned UCLA Fielding School of Public Health. Courses are taught by leading practitioners and researchers in the field of public health, health policy and healthcare management, as well as faculty from UCLA’s other graduate schools and management-related fields. Their expertise spans clinical practice, applied research, policy analysis, entrepreneurship, and consultation at the local, national and international level.

Jean Balgrosky's picture
Mike Collins's picture

Mike Collins

Course: Environmental Health Sciences

310-206-6730
mdc@ucla.edu

Bill Comanor's picture

Bill Comanor

Course: Pharmaceutical Economics and Policy

310-206-1641
comanor@ucla.edu

Burt Cowgill's picture

Burt Cowgill

Course: Health Services Organization and Financing

310-794-3569
bcowgill@ucla.edu

Don Crane's picture

Don Crane

EMPH Guest Speaker
HPM 442: Integrated Health Systems


Julie Elginer's picture

Julie Elginer

Course: Healthcare Marketing


jaelginer@hotmail.com

Laura Erskine's picture

Laura Erskine

Course: Organization Leadership
Course: Healthcare Management and Theory

310-825-4807
lerskine@ucla.edu

Johnathan Freedman's picture

Jonathan Freedman

Course: National Health Policy


jfreedman@healthmanagement.com

Mike Galper's picture

Mike Galper

Course: Business Accounting
Course: Applied Field Project


michael.r.galper@us.pwc.com

Jessica Gipson's picture

Jessica Gipson

Course: Behavioral Sciences and Health Education


jgipson@ucla.edu